You Are Here -  Home  »  About us  » Highlights 2012

Highlights Of The Conference: 2012

The Indian financial services sector withstood the global crisis with great resilience but the industry still needs to serve as growth engine for transformation through expansion of financial services for the country to achieve the double digit growth and sustain it.

Despite rapid growth of the sector, the fact remains that only 5% of the total 6,00,000 villages have a commercial branch and just 40% of the total population across the country have bank accounts. Considering these facts, the financial services sector, particularly the banking sector, can play a pivotal role in bridging the gap between Urban and Rural India and ensure consistent upward trajectory of growth by tapping in on savings of a large percentage of unbanked population.

This Conference, aimed at creating awareness of current-day trends in the finance and banking industry, will provide a forum for interaction with eminent bankers, finance professionals, policy makers, opinion leaders, regulators and others stakeholders in banking and financial sectors.

Speakers for the Conference
Mr. A. Krishna Kumar
MD – National Banking,
State Bank of India
Mr. Anand Sinha
Deputy Governor,
Reserve Bank of India
Mr. B. A. Prabhakar
Chairman & Mg. Director,
Andhra Bank
Mr. B. Sambamurthy
Director, Institute for Development and
Research in Banking Technology (IDRBT)
Mr. David Rasquinha
Executive Director,
Export-Import Bank of India
Mr. Diwakar Gupta
State Bank of India
Mr. Hemant Contractor
MD, International Banking,
State Bank of India
CA Jaydeep Shah
President, ICAI
Mr. M M Chitale
Managing Partner,
Mukund M Chitale & Co.
Mr. M.G. Sanghvi
Chairman, Syndicate Bank
Mr. M. Narendra
Chairman & Managing Director,
Indian Overseas Bank
Mr. Naveen Tahilyani
Partner, McKinsey & Company
Mr. R K Dubey
Executive Director,
Central Bank of India
Ms. Shikha Sharma
Mg. Director & CEO,
Dr. Subir Gokarn
Deputy Governor,
Reserve Bank of India
Ms. Shyamala Gopinath
Former Deputy Governor,
Reserve Bank of India